Breaking News


Mumbai-Kabir Ali
23rd SOL LIONS GOLD AWARDS” spearhedded by Lion Dr. Raju V Manwani with a view to support and encourage “Swachh Bharat – Clean India”

Chief guest- Amruta Fadnavis
FILMS: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Tiger Shroff, Govinda, Armaan Malik, Sonu Nigam, Arjan Bajwa, Palak Muchhal, Madhu Chopra, Harshvardhan Rane, Poonam Shende
TELEVISION: Kushal Tandon, Rajesh Khattar, Mustaq Khan,Manish Paul, Digangana Suryavanshi, Ruhanika Dhawan, Arsheen Namdar, Ditya Bhande, Salman Yusuf Khan, Shaheer Sheikh & Erica Fernandes, Namik Paul & Nikita Dutta, Dilip Joshi, Disha Vakani, Asit Modi, Remo D’souza.
SPECIAL CATEGORY: Satish Kaushik, Mr. Yogesh Lakhani -Bright Outdoor, Neerja Bhanot (Posthumous), Hemant Nair and many more
Walked the red carpet in style at the 23rd Sol Lions Gold Awards for were also Garima pandey , Shweta Khanduri , Ankita Srivastava, Kapil Pathare, Anil Sharma etc
Lion Dr. Raju V Manwani (International Director (2013-15), Second Century Ambassador, Coordinator Swachh Bharat – Clean India (2015 – 18), Chief Promoter : 23rd. SOL Lions Gold Awards in support of “Swachh Bharat – Clean India” the brain child of Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi hosts “23rd SOL Lions Gold Awards” which recognizes and felicitates outstanding contributions from various walks of life (Films, TV, Sports, Business, Medicine, NGO etc.)A bold initiative by Lion Dr. Raju V Manwani is back again with equal enthusiasm and gesture to honor the winners contribution in their respective fields, this time with a view to support and encourage “Swachh Bharat – Clean India” 23rd Sol Lions Gold Awards” witnessed tinsel town’s ladies display their most charming avatars while the men pulled off their most handsome looks. The awards night as expected brimmed with several Bollywood & Television A- Listers sought after actors including Ankita Srivastava, Garima Pandey, Shweta Khanduri etc
The extravaganza took place at one the plush auditoriums of suburbs suitable for the gala. The award ceremony commenced by capturing the essence of the Indian Rituals by lighting the auspicious lamp as a favorable start and sign of future success for the evening.
“23rd SOL Lions Gold Awards” was anchored by the very charismatic Ritwik Dhanjani who spinned his magic and kept the audience engaged with his wit, energy & charm. Apart from his anchoring the extravaganza also witnessed captivating performance of effervescent & charming troupe performing on Ganesh Vandana seeking blessings and dancing away. Special performance by Deepshikha Nagpal
23rd SOL Lions Gold Awards ” is a musical extravaganza recognizing and honouring exceptional contributions in fields as diverse as films and television, sports, medicine, entertainment, construction etc.

With the awards being broadly classified in three categories: Films, Television and Special, the gala doesn’t leave any stone unturned in order to insure to honor and felicitate pioneers from different fields. The Film Category recognizes the path breaking performances in respective films and felicitates them. The TV Category comprises stellar portrayal of various stars on the small screen. The Special category encompassing fields as diverse as Sports, Bravery, Business, Medicine, IAS/ IPS etc.

Over the years, the SOL Lions Gold Awards have been accorded sheen and class thanks to the presence of Top – Of – The line celebrities from the worlds of film and television and renowned personalities from different strata of Society
Name Of The Winner & Film
1.Lions Favorite Best Actor In Negative (Male)Arjan Bajwa for the film “Rustom”
2.Lions Favourite Debutant (Male)Harshvardhan Kapoor for the film “Mirzya”
3.Lions Favourite Best Actress (Female)Aishwarya Rai Bachchan for the film “Sarabjit”
4.Lions Favourite Singer (Male)Armaan Malik for the song “Bol Do Naa Zara” Azhar
5.Lions Favourite Music Director Amaal Mallik for the song “Bol Do Naa Zara” Azhar
6.Lions Favourite Singer Of The Decade Sonu Nigam
7.Lions Favourite Singer (Female)Palak Muchhal for the song “Kaun Tujhe”
8.Lions Favourite Entertainer Of The Decade Govinda
9.Lions Favourite Emerging Face Of Bollywood Poonam Shende
10.Lions Favourite Debutant (Female)Saiyami Kher for the film “Mirzya”
11.Lions Favourite Producer Of Marathi Films Dr. Madhu Chopra for the film “Ventilator” & Rajesh Mapuskar
12.Lions Favourite Actor (Popular)Shahid Kapoor for the film “Udta Punjab”
13.Lions Favourite Actress (Critics)Vidya Balan
14.Lions Favourite Fresh Talent of the year Harshvardhan Rane “Sanam Teri Kasam”
15.Lions Favourite Young Star of the Year Tiger Shroff for “Flying Jatt & Baaghi”
16.Lions Favourite Fitness Freak of the year Parineeti Chopra
17.Lions Favourite Best Actor (Male)Kushal Tandon for the show “Beyhadh”
18.Lions Favourite Best Actres (Female)Jennifer Winget for the show “Beyhadh”
19.Lions Favourite Best Male Actor (Negative)Rajesh Khattar for the show “Beyhadh”
20.Lions Favourite Best Female Actress (Negative)Sudha Chandran for the show “Naagin 2”
21.Lions Favourite Best Actor (Supporting Role)Mustaq Khan for the show “Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi”
22.Lions Favourite Best Actress (Supporting Role)Supriya Pilgaonkar for the show “Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi”
23.Lions Favourite Best Anchor Manish Paul for the show “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa”
24.Lions Favourite Versatile Actress Digangana Suryavanshi-She is an actress, participated in Bigg Boss, writer and a singer too.
25.Lions Favourite Best Child Actress Ruhanika Dhawan for the show “Ye Hai Mohabbatein”
26.Lions Favourite Promising Child actress Arsheen Namdar for the show “Namkaran”
27.Lions Favourite Best Dancer (Female)Ditya Bhande- Winner of Super Dancer
28.Lions Favourite Best Dancer (Male)Salman Yusuf Khan for the show “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa”
29.Lions Favourite Favorite Jodi (Popular) Shaheer Sheikh & Erica Fernandes for the show “Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi”
30.Lions Favourite Favorite Jodi (Critics)Namik Paul & Nikita Dutta for the show “Ek Duje Ke Vaaste”
31.Lions Favourite Best Actor in a comic role Dilip Joshi for the show “Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah”
32.Lions Favourite Best Actress in a comic role Disha Vakani for the show “Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah”